top of page

Portfolio Reflection


I liken the process of creating this professional portfolio to that of summiting a mountain. Now, days before the end of my graduate career, I am feeling a deep sense of accomplishment. When I began the program, I lived in Portland, OR. At that time I still believed that teaching in a traditional elementary school setting was in my near future. But today, in Ohio, I look back and reflect upon the magnitude of discovery and growth I have encountered within myself. Passionate about technology, I now know that my skill set is better suited in an eLearning atmosphere. Due to the culmination of this portfolio, I have proof that I am a changed person. As silly as that may sound, I feel that my learning experiences supported by the MSEd: Information Technology program have made me a better person.

Creating this professional portfolio was a challenging feat. This final Wix site is my third attempt. Simply designing a professional portfolio site to contain all of the required content, as well as provide superb navigation, is no easy task. However, I feel confident that once I have presented my portfolio to my peers and instructors, I will feel graduated. Likewise, when potential employers view my site, I know I will be assured that I have communicated a true representation of myself and abilities.

More so, I feel excitement and giddiness upon retrospect of the portfolio process. If I had to sum up my experience in one word it would be “evolution”. When viewing artifacts that took me countless hours to create and thought to develop, I feel accomplished. I see my progress. I can link theories, concepts, proficiencies and practice to my personal schema and it shows in my portfolio.

Sincerely,

Christine Knutson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page